THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE LAUNCH EVENT

I can’t believe this book is finally in the world!! And I’m so happy I was able to go to the event and get my books signed. I picked up my Goldsboro edition a couple of days before so I cold get it personalised, so the extra copy I had ordered at the event (because I wasn’t sure I’d be able to get my Goldsboro edition on time) I got personalised for my mum. You should’ve seen her face when she saw the size of it!

I attended the launch event on Monday 25th February at the Piccadilly Waterstones. Being able to attend these events is one of the reasons I really don’t want to move away from London.

ThePrioryoftheOrangeTree_cover.jpgThis book is truly a BEAST. I wrote a review for the ARC in late 2018 – I’ve linked it here in case you have ANY doubts about buying this masterpiece. But long story short: buy the book.

This event was moderated by Alwyn Hamilton, she’s always a fantastic moderator at these events, but since Samantha and Alwyn are so close anyway, they made such a perfect pairing. I loved hearing about process for writing The Priory of the Orange Tree, as well as being interesting it was also hilarious.

Both authors are always so welcoming and eager to hear fan questions and comments. And at the signing – as ever – Samantha was so welcoming, genuinely interested  in my thoughts on the book (did I mention got an ARC?), and so pleased to engage in conversation.PrioryEvent_talk.jpg

Let’s also just take a moment to appreciate this book. My photos just don’t do it justice, the foiling on the dragon on the front cover is simply breathtaking, and the colours are so vibrant. It’s just beautiful and I adore seeing it on my shelves.

In all, I had a fantastic evening, it was great to meet up with Steph, Ania, and Emily for another book event too. Drop me a comment if you’re reading Priory already!

ThePrioryoftheOrangeTree_instagram.PNG

 

 

Leave a comment